top of page

Writing a Film Review




Hello everyone ♥

Today I will share a post about writing a film review collaboratively. In the ICT and Material Design course, we had a movie review assignment that we would write in collaboration with our friends. Since we all love the movie and think writing its review wouldn't be too complicated, we decided on Corpse Bride. We created a draft of the review and divided it into six parts. We created an outline of the review and divided it into six sections. Everyone took the two sections they liked and started writing. One of us (Elif) created a Google document and sent its link via WhatsApp. After we finished writing our sections, we edited the document and pasted our writings here. Then we had to comment on the review from another group in the class. We shared the link to our document, and they shared themselves with us. We wrote our comments, that's it. I think there is no need for such an assignment because we all know how to create a Google document that we can share and use it collaboratively due to our endless assignments. Still, it's nice to write movie reviews with my friends. I write things like this to remember the movie and have fun, but I've never done it collaboratively. It was a different and enjoyable experience for me, and I recommend you guys as well. It will be more fun if you watch a movie with your friends and immediately write a review together. You can then share it to your mailbox or TV Time accounts. Maybe other accounts will read your comments and comment, and you'll start discussing the movie. I think we should have done in that way for our assignment. I think we should have done in that way for our assignment. See you on another post, love you ♥


If you want to read our review:






If you want to check my teammates' blogs:


If you want to check our commenters' blogs:

Recent Posts

See All

On having an ICT class

Hi everyone In this post I am going to evaluate my ICT and Material Design class. Well, firstly It's been a long process that never ends...

You can make your own PSA

Hello there! I know it's been a while since the last post; I was very busy with midterm exams. But I'm back with some enjoyable content....

留言


bottom of page